Game: Mahjong - Here Be Dragons! Discussion about Mahjong.
Please read the Discussion Board Rules before participating in the discussion boards. (#5675634) Dragon's breath
Posted by Jools on 21 Mar 2025 at 10:32AM The board needs to better highlight the dragon spaces on the board when they are covered. Perhaps simply adding a picture of the board to the rules would help (#5663324) Re: chows
Posted by LumberJill on 26 Jan 2025 at 5:45AM this is messed up. it needs to state this in the rules, not the nuggets area. i will have to resign as this late in the game there is likely not another set of 4 available. thank you for answering
(#5663322) Re: chows
Posted by LumberJill on 26 Jan 2025 at 5:40AM so i went and read the reference you gave and looks like there needs to be a correction and just state no chows allowed, if it takes two . this is messed up. had i known i never would have played the fourth red dragon. the rules need to be changed or add the fact if you meld a chow it will take another to go out. this likely will mess up my status in the tournament. i repeat, the rules need to state this
(#5663320) Re: chows
Posted by eliphont551 on 26 Jan 2025 at 5:36AM According to the nugget melds must always be one of the following: 3-3-3-3-2, 4-4-3-3 4-4-4-2. Right now you have 3- 3- 4. You will need a combination of 4 to end the game. Remember the rules say you do not discard on the last move.(#5663313) Re: chows
Posted by fatdaddy on 26 Jan 2025 at 5:29AM You may have limited yourself to playing another kong. I don't think you can play two eyes. Playing another chow leaves you with a discard. You cannot end a round with a discard.
(#5663312) Re: chows
(#5663310) Re: chows
Posted by LumberJill on 26 Jan 2025 at 5:25AM but how do i complete my turn. it wont go to the save game
(#5663307) Re: chows
Posted by LumberJill on 26 Jan 2025 at 5:22AM i have a 2, 3, 4 and 7 of circles. it wont let me play the 2,3, and 4 and discard the 7
(#5663306) Re: chows
Posted by eliphont551 on 26 Jan 2025 at 5:20AM You do not discard on your last turn. From the rules:
I found this Nugget helpful when learning to play Mahjong: (#5663301) Re: chows
(#5663299) chows
Posted by LumberJill on 26 Jan 2025 at 4:55AM #14571590 i placed 4 red dragons my first meld but how does that work to go out. i melded my fourth grouping but to discard leaves me zero tiles in hand but it wont let me discard. i dont want to time out. i checked and chows are allowed but now what? please help? anyone? thanks
(#5655283) Scoring
Posted by Hillbilly on 24 Dec 2024 at 8:42PM In #14531462 I just went out in a round and don't understand the scoring. BEFORE I went out my opponent's score was 3 and mine was 1. AFTER I went out my opponent's score was 2 and my score was still 1. Please help me understand the scoring process...and I'm pretty dense.
(#5655277) Re: Scoring
Posted by Hillbilly on 24 Dec 2024 at 8:06PM Gotcha! I had read that but it just didn't register in my poor brain. Thanks! You did a great job of translating it for me! ![]() (#5655276) Re: Scoring
Posted by PattyMac on 24 Dec 2024 at 8:03PM Sometimes not real good on explaining things but here goes Each players starts with 3 points, when you win a point is deducted from your opponent, yours would stay the samel. Next round, your opponent wins, their score stays the same but your will be minus 1, The first player to 0 Loses. From what I see of this game, you have won once but your opponent has won twice. so if you opponent wins this round you will be out as they will still be 2 but your will be minus the one and its now zero.. Hope that makes sense.... from the rules To win a round, a player needs to place all tiles in the hand to the board. As soon as someone manages to do this, the round is over and this player is a winner. One point of score is deducted from all other players. A player who has no points left is removed from the game, and the winner of the round receives one point for any player whom he or she managed to remove from the game in this way. The last remaining player wins the game. (#5655251) Scoring
Posted by Hillbilly on 24 Dec 2024 at 6:35PM In #14531462 I just went out in a round and don't understand the scoring. BEFORE I went out my opponent's score was 3 and mine was 1. AFTER I went out my opponent's score was 2 and my score was still 1. Please help me understand the scoring process...and I'm pretty dense.
|
©2000-2025 GoldToken.com LLC. All rights reserved. |